drive slow.


just a little bit of time is all that we're granted. you blink; it's over.
majority is spent searching & chasing:
chase love. chase money. chase people.
search for happiness. search for acceptance. search for answers.
  when you finally catch what you've been pursuing, it's only then you comprehend fool's gold.
generally, it's not what you perceived & wasn't even worth catching.
after a long search, things are usually found right under your own nose.
'live fast, die young.'
until you get older & wish you had slowed down to appreciate things a little more.
i guess that's what we call irony..or just life.

it becomes so far & few between that we actually take a moment to 
smell the roses & enjoy the beauty this world offers to us.
as a kid, it didn't take a whole day to recognize sunshine.
when you get older, things get convoluted searching for yourself & chasing dreams.
the more you stray away from yourself, the more mistakes you make.
confidence. love. beauty. happiness. it's all within. life is perception.
sooner you grasp that, sooner you stop searching & chasing.
 'happiness is a butterfly, which when pursued, is always just beyond your grasp, 
but which, if you will sit quietly, may alight upon you.' drive slow.
Jackie M
27/8/2013 09:20:25 pm

This really hit home for me! It literally made me cry. I totally agree with everything you said. I just recently lost my mom and looking back I wish I had one more chance to say I love you one more chance to go to stater bros and shop one more chance to eat pizza together. Instead I was out partying and having fun and I wish I was able to spent that time with her. Life is short and we really need to appreciate the things and the people we have before they are gone. Thank you for sharing your thoughts this was amazing to read and I hope people actually listen to what is being said!

Reply
Insomniac
27/8/2013 09:56:14 pm

Deep shit! Your very handsome and you have a brain, I'm greatly intrigued by you

Reply
StatenIslandQueen
27/8/2013 10:12:41 pm

Where did you come from? Your instagram is so funny, your so deep and intelligent on your website. All this and your sooooo gorgeous. I am a HUGE fan! Love love love you

Reply
Tee
28/8/2013 12:21:42 am

Just wanted you to know people look up to you and you inspire people like me

Reply
stax
28/8/2013 12:29:56 am

I love you!!!

Reply
Tess Michele
28/8/2013 12:39:23 am

Your amazing :)

Reply
Brian
28/8/2013 01:45:03 am

I look up to you man

Reply
Leona Morales
28/8/2013 02:40:47 am

You really are an incredible human being Mark

Reply
Jonathan Ybarra
28/8/2013 03:49:52 am

I need more!! More Mark Gee hahahaha

Reply
No Name
28/8/2013 04:05:20 am

Dude you are such a good person.

Reply
Marissaluv
28/8/2013 04:08:39 am

Will you marry me???

Reply
Donna
28/8/2013 04:14:59 am

I just wanted to let you know that you have won me over. After already falling in love with all your pics & how handsome you are then seeing your softer side and how smart you are you are the total package! Also I'm very sorry to the girl in the first comment who lost her mom

Reply
Mzbaddie
28/8/2013 04:17:26 am

You one fine azz man

Reply
NoNewFriends
28/8/2013 04:25:18 am

You are a beautiful person

Reply
CaliBoy
28/8/2013 04:37:20 am

This was very interesting

Reply
Vanessa Ochoa
28/8/2013 05:08:49 am

I wish there were more people like you in this world

Reply
Ms. Bolgan
28/8/2013 05:21:59 am

Your insight is beyond your years. Very smart, you'll go far

Reply
Cammy
28/8/2013 07:05:12 am

I'm in love with everything you do. Can't wait to see what's next

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    mark
    LOVES
    ugly.

    blogs are used to express personal point of views. hope you enjoy mine while i keep you updated on what's goin on in the life of MARK GEE.

    Archives

    August 2013

    Categories

    All

    'when life gives you lemons, you paint that shit gold.' - slug